older-contact-homeland-me-notes

2001-08-19-12:46 p.m.>

8/25 Reggie & The Full Effect, Hot Rod Circuit @ CBGB�s

9/8 Tenacious D @ Town Hall

9/13 Ben Folds/Phantom Planet@ Irving Plaza

9/14 Drive Thru Records Showcase @ WWF NYC featuring Rx Bandits, Finch, The Benjamins, Something Corporate, The Starting Line, Home Grown, The Movielife, and our friends Showoff and The Juliana Theory

9/14 Pedro The Lion, The Explosion @ Irving Plaza (Lindsay says this is the Jade Tree show,I am torn between Juliana Theory and Pedro the Lion, this decision should not be this hard seeing how Jade Tree are my favoritest label.)

9/15 The Faint, Cursive @ Knitting Factory

Rainer Maria Somewheres....says their site anyhow. They're playing all three days for CMJ. On the 14th Mates of State, I know I know. But Im going to be seeing Mates of State w/Beulah. So its all good. Blllllargh

9/21 Built To Spill @ Irving Plaza

10/1,2 Modest Mouse, The Shins @ Irving Plaza $16

10/6 Beulah @ Bowery Ballroom $10

10/17 The Anniversary, Superdrag @ Bowery Ballroom

10/27 Death Cab For Cutie @ Bowery Ballroom

This is a list obviously of upcoming shows in NYC I'd like to attend or am definitely attending. If you will be in attendance at any of these shows, or plan to be. I'll be big loud girl who thinks shes funnier than she really is. Say Howdy. Im a friendly one.