older-contact-homeland-me-notes

2001-08-19-11:57 p.m.>

It is the end of August and it should NOT be THIS hot.

Remind never to move my winter appreciating ass SOUTH.

Ok then.

Six Feet Under...

How upset am I that Sunday TV Nights are over till we get Sex and The City back in January ?

Very upset !

Sunday TV Nigggghts !!

And god knows when we'll see Six Feet Under again.

And the Sopranos forget about it, with AJ up on robbery charges in real life. I dont know how the next season is going to play out. Meadow is on the cover of this months Maxim looking all hot and bothered. Actually she looks really really unhappy. And I think the only reason she did it was to prove that she could, because there's been a lot of smack talk about her and her weight being an issue on the set. Everyone "Oh that girl who's playing Meadow, she's gained a little weight,such a shame she used to be hot".

I've heard this from alot of people.

She even left in the middle of a radio interview her in NY because one of the hosts called her chubby.

To these people, who just dont understand that it shouldnt matter, I send a hearty "Fuck You".

I would love to preach to you all about sizism in this country and how fucking much it pisses me off. How sad it is that so many young girls do not appreciate themselves and their bodies. How they cant let themselves be comfortable in their own skin.

For me its so easy.

Ya know, I dont go debating my beauty, because whether I am beautiful or not, I am Me(e), and I like Me(e), for the most part, I argue my ability to be a good friend, I know Im imperfect, but for what its worth, I like myself. I like Melissa, She is funny, she is caring, and she tries to be kind, and she just has so much love and respect for everyone and everything that has touched her.

And it just makes my heart bleed that so many girls have such problems with the way they look.

Stupid fucking world we live in.

Yea.

There's some big scary squiggly lightning outside.

So Im gonna end it here.