older-contact-homeland-me-notes

2001-08-23-4:06 p.m.>

Gena drew comparison in her latest entry between Diaryland, and High School. This is a comparison, I constantly find myself making because....

- Diaryland is prone to the development of cliques.There are Diaries you'd sit next to in the DLH cafeteria during lunch. Diaries you'd like to trip or project spitballs at. Diaries you feel bad for.Diaries you relate to. Diaries you love. Diaries you develop crushes on. I have like three diary crushes right now.

Makes enough sense, no ?

I've been lax on actual content in these entry heres. Its kinda discouraging that I see not so many people are actually reading this. But on the other hand, that was kinda the whole point of the move.

I just found this girl I graduated with is pregnant. By this guy I graduated with fittingly enough. It upsets me, because in high school she was all goody goody goody, and he was as well. People go to those big jock party schools upstate and see what happens ? You couldnt pay me to go Cortland or any of those interchangeable lackluster SUNY Upstate scary cold places. Well now... maybe you could pay me.

Enough of the me not making sense thing.

Im going to go.

Laters,

Melissa

"Wouldnt it be nice if we could live twice in just one life then I'd know what to do when Im shaking in my shoes and my heart skips a beat over you"-tpr