older-contact-homeland-me-notes

08.25.01-8:14 a.m.>

If you read the other diary...

You might remember how upset I was over the murder of a Hofstra University Student a few months back.

Now, in like July, I started getting alot of hits to other diary with this his name. His name Im not mentioning so it doesnt happen here.

Anyhow,

I got a handful of emails from the boys friends thanking me for being so compassionate. Apparently there were pictures of him dead put on rotten.com, articles calling him gay and so forth, and I think that in all sleepless nights his friends suffered, coming across my stupid little diary, and having it touch them, really means something to me.

I just got one this morning in fact, from a girl whose name I actually remember from the papers.

Just reminds me how easy it is to obtain information on the internet. And how funny and small this planet actually is.