older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.02.01-11:18 p.m.>

So I was listening to classic rock radio today....WBAB showing the world I love rock and rolllll. But hey you wouldnt get that or find that funny unless you lived here on Lawnguyland.

Anyhow, I stumbled upon what might be my new theme song...

I get up, and nothing gets me down.

You got it tough. I've seen the toughest around.

And I know, baby, just how you feel.

You've got to roll with the punches to get to what's real

Oh can't you see me standing here,

I've got my back against the record machine

I ain't the worst that you've seen.

Oh can't you see what I mean?

Might as well jump. Jump!

Might as well jump.

Go ahead, jump. Jump!

Go ahead, jump.

Aaa-ohh Hey you! How said that?

Baby how you been?

You say you don't know, you won't know

until we begin.

Well can't you see me standing here,

I've got my back against the record machine

I ain't the worst that you've seen.

Oh can't you see what I mean?

Might as well jump. Jump!

Go ahead, jump.

Might as well jump. Jump!

Go ahead, jump

Ha !

My favorite part is when David Lee Roth is allll..."you've go to rooohoooohoool with punches, to get whhhatts real".

So good.

Im a dork.

I got chilly out, real back to school weather, you can smell the seasons changing, and it makes me long for new sneakers and new clothes, but Im past that.

Sigh.

Its really good bath taking weather, so Im gonna go take me a bath, and start me a book.

Goodnight diary.