older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.07.01-7:35 p.m.>

so I just got back from the dinner at the diner, mall,Flyer Dropoff and computer shopping fiasco of the year.

I realllllly wants an ibook, they are WAY pretty. I might just cave and buy it on the mac website.

Melissa, why do you want a mac ?

They are ridiculously cute and easy to use.

We will see. I need a computer of my own though. Especially if Im going to be out of the house next semester. So when I told my mom it was time to start thinking about it. She said it was a good idea.

She's also vastly impressed with Hofstra Campus.

My ass is totally attending there next semester. I just have to grab me an application.

Apparently LOTS of kids who go to Nassau transfer to Hofstra, so Hofstra's just like "Welcome, come on over here across the street"

Right now Im trying to avoid a call from my manager, who REALLY wants me to come in to finish this giant order of stuff for some teacher at some school.

Bleh, no way.

I know that I should, that I could probably use the money.

But I've put in SO many hours this week with the printing madness (bus passes,dittos,maps, etc) that is back to school. And IM SO dead tired.

I am going to ly on my couch and veg right now.

Maybe I'll call the Lori Beth.

Lauren wound up going to the city tonight to do some shopping with some coworkers.

Im feeling extremely BLEH.

As opposed to woooo.

Tomorrow is the D,and Im staring at the ticket, and I just remembered that somebody whose name starts with G and rhymes Fena, still owes me a weensy amount of money.

Heh.

Im going to fall asleep on my couch now.

*snooooooze*