older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.09.01-9:14 a.m.>

More indepth details about the D....

1- I had better seats than Will Ferrel and Molly Shannon, sooo Nyah !

2- Jimmy Fallon opened, and while he is cute and amusing, and did I mention cute, because he is extremely adorable, he's not like "woah my god, oh, that's SO funny", funny. But he makes me giggle.

3-I guess I didnt realize that the D appeal to such an annoying frat boy demographic. Hmmm, maybe they do have brains ? Nah,its just a mystery is all.

4-Jack Black, if you have not seen him as of late has lost a bit of weight, and is looking very good. See, I thought he looked good before too, but he just looks healthier now, and I guess thats better than good. sigh, JB

5- They played every song I know, or have heard of, of theirs, with the exception of "Bowie", which was a bit of an upset. But I got over it.

6-Have I mentioned that Jack Black makes me giggle like a little girl ? Because, bloooo, he just does. Wooo.

7-I guess thats about it, I hope Ms. Gena's pictures come out purty, and that she is Gena-rous( HA, get it ?) enough to hook me up with the doubles.

Town Hall is alot smaller than I remembered it. This could be because I was heavily drugged due to some teeth pulled when I was there to see KITH.

We had REALLY good seats. I think the only people who had better seats were like the reallly reallly big Tenacious D nerds who bought tix via the presale. I felt guilty about not knowing all the words to some of the songs and having such good seats. Ah, fuck it, those tickets were expensive enough.

Anyways,

If you have the chance to see The D in your area, GO, dont ask questions,just retrieve tickets ASAP.

Ok now ?

Good.

Have a great day.