older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.11.01-12:13 p.m.>

My best friend goes to George Washington University.

Which as you may or may not know is Washington, DC.

My best friend is in the Nations Capitol.

And I am frightened extremely for her well being.

America is Under Attack.

Classes are Cancelled.

I am extremely frightened, for my life.

For the lives of everyone I care about.

I cant stop shaking, and everytime I open my mouth to cry I cant find the oxygen to make my body breathe.

I am SO scared.

I am way too close to NYC.

My uncle is in Mexico.

There's no chance of him getting back to the country anytime soon.

My Lori Beth, is stuck in Washington.

And my heart is fucking bleeding, because I dont know that she's ok, or that shes coming back here, or whats going on. I just left her a voicemail not too long ago.

This is the kind of shit I had nightmares about for YEARS as a child.

My biggest fear was another war.

My brother and I took to joking about "All we need is Ed Harris or Denzel Washington, and all will be right in the world".

And my dad FLIPPED.

He went on and on about how the last time someone touched our soil we went into a world war, and how my brother could go to war.

And I looked at my brother, and thought about all the people I knew in High School who were going into the Army/Marines/Whatever, and I thought about Jen, and Art, and her two little boys.

I have not had a panic attack in a very long time, and until we get some answers or a sense of security somewhere the next few days will be ridden with them.

Lori I am so worried about you.

I cant even breathe.