older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.12.01-12:50 p.m.>

Last night I knew sleep would not come easy, so I downed a bit of the nyquil, popped in the Rushmore and sat on my couch. I didnt even make it past Blume's "Take Dead Aim on the Rich Boy's"speech before a somewhat comforting dizziness hit me heavy, and the next thing I knew it was almost 11 am and somehow I'd travelled from the living room to my bed in one peice.

I'm wondering whats going on with CMJ, and if it would just be smarter to avoid NYC these next few days.

As badly as it will pinch to not see Ben Folds/Phantom Planet, I think my parents would sleep easier knowing I was safe. That,and Im not entirely comfortable jumping into a situation that puts me far away from home by myself in a big city, while all of America is just holding their breath waiting for something else to happen.

That is what we're doing today, holding our breath collectively.

Maybe I can only speak for myself.

Today is clear, bright and sunny.

I should get dressed and try to do something.