older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.12.01-1:24 a.m.>

The sun will rise on a brand new day, a country will wake, and we will pick up peices and we will try to make sense of a horrendous unthinkable series of tragic events.

The Nation will move forward into a new day, and I will follow hestitantly, clinging to the footage of the crumbling towers, I will try to move on, because I have to, because its over, and we have to be ready for what could possibly happen next.

There are a million and one what ifs floating through my head.

And they are keeping me from sleep.

They are keeping me from ease.

And I cant do anything but sit in the house and bathe myself in the blue glow of the information providing device known as the television.

It's over, get some sleep, It's over.

or is it ?

I want to give all of you big hugs tonight, and convey my love and appreciation for you all.

Im going to TRY to sleep.

Love,

Melissa