older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.13.01-11:12 p.m.>

Today the city was filled with people looking frantically for missing loved ones.

It got to the point where I had to get away from the TV.

Typical Stories....

"My brother/sister/husband/wife, was on the 92nd floor of tower two when the plane hit, if you've seen them, please call such and such number,we love you and we miss you"

I just wonder how people can hold on to such hope.

I wish I could stop talking about this.

Tomorrow is my little cousin's 3rd birthday.

I have a lot of little cousins.

I wasnt going to go, but I do have the day off because I was going to go to the drive thru show.

My mom says we all need to laugh.

That we should all be together and laugh, that it will be good for us.

I have problems with family get togethers as you may or may not know.

Lots of anxiety.

Anyhow,

I'm going, because maybe she's right, who knows ?

We heard from my Uncle who's stuck in Texas, he was in Mexico, but they told him and his coworkers to cross the border before they sealed it on Tues.

My aunt misses him terribly, she wants him to drive home.

Im confident he'll make it back to PA ok.

It was comforting to hear he's doing well.