older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.21.01-7:06 p.m.>

While the rest of the world is moving on, life has come to a deafening stop here in my sleepy suburb on the bay. The whole village, yes I live in a village, has been shutdown for the wake of a Firefighter who perished during the rescue efforts on Tuesday the 11th.

His son,also a Firefighter, is missing.

My heart bleeds for this family.

I'm at a loss for words,a loss for breath, you step outside my house and walk up to the main street in the village that runs clear through town, and you see a giant American Flag hanging in the middle of the street.

There is no thru traffic, more men in uniform then I've ever seen in my life flocking to pay respects to this man, to his family.

White Gloves, Shiny Black Shoes Shuffling on the concrete past bright red firetrucks blocking the traffic.

So much spinning around me,

Where is my place in all of this ?

How can I move forward ?

This isnt about me,

This is all about something so big, I dont even understand it.

Maybe I never will.

-

"Sometimes I get

the feeling,

that I wont be

on this planet

for very long.

I really

like it here,

Im quite attached to it

I hope I'm wrong"-bf5