older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.22.01-9:04 a.m.>

The Bagpipers are dressing, and rehearsing on my block. You can the see cars lining either side of the street. Soon, traffic will be stopped again.

There is nothing that tugs at my heartstrings more than the sound of bagpipes.

Seriously

Today, I was supposed to go see Built To Spill, but I just dont have it in me.

It looks like rain today, very cloudy.

Im just getting over a sinus infection.

I look and sound like crap.

So I must call Lindsay from work.

Seriously,Im gonna have to like write that on my hand or my forehead, because I will most likely forget if I do not.

Boys are not stupid diary, for reference, Im pretty sure there are a handful of adorable,sweet,kind,intelligent ones.

The catch is, they most definitely do NOT live on Long Island, and...

I will never learn how to interact with opposite sex.

I will never understand why people drink.

I will never preach to you that is wrong to, or tell you that you shouldnt.

But it really hurts to me to see people I love sloppy,slurring,stupid drunk.

Thats just something I've been thinking about.

Time to start my day.