older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.28.01-12:17 a.m.>

I had like three or four people who dont know me to be Jewish wish me a happy holiday today.

Do I look Jewish ?

Do I scream, I heart Judaism at people ?

No.

Not really.

I look pink in the cheeks and freckly.

Im a 20 yr old Punky Fucking Brewster is what I am kids.

Anyhow, I wanted to take a second and wish I happy holiday to anyone who's celebrating.

note, Im not Jewish, but my mom is, so they tell me I am, because she is, but we dont really practice,like goooo to Temple or anything,we do however make half assed catholicized attempts at observing the holidays.

My childhood was wacky.

I'll write a book one day.

-

Moving on...

The Tenacious D mailing list LIED to me, and told me the D were on the daily show and Letterman on the SAME DAY. I was so psyched. Anyhow, they were on Letterman on Wed, The Daily Show tonight...and, and, AND....AND, the episode of Mr. Show with Jeepers Creepers Semistar was on. Rock and Roll Squared Diaryland.

"Heeeyyy Creeepers, check this shit ooooout"

The past two days have been a blissfull blur of Jack Black on my television.

Wooo, and Nate said he'd buy me a Tenacious D jersey at the Detroit Show,and this makes me happier than I can explain because I didnt have enough money when I went to my show. See how everything works itself out ?

I am a happy girl these days.

Tomorrow I will call the Lori.

This weekend will be fun.

The seasons are changing, and I feel at the risk of sounding too "chicken soup" like Im really alive in my own skin.

Did you know me this time last year ?

I was a bit of a mess.

Progress is amazing.

Yet on Jeffy's test I scored a 30. Meaning I have PRETTY fucking low self esteem. But that wasnt too big of a suprise. The difference between me and most girls is, that I dont fish for compliments, I just really feel kinda worthless at moments.

I have nothing more to say tonight diary.