older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.29.01-11:18 p.m.>

I shouldnt hate the weekends like I hate the weekends, but I hate the weekends like I do, because they fool me into comfort and I fall to my knees every monday smacked forcefully in the head,in the face,by the hand of reality. I shouldnt hate the weekends, like I hate the weekends, I am young, and energetic, and beautiful inside some moments. I shouldnt hate the weekends like I hate the weekends, but every day of the week blurs into the next, nothing really matters to me, there's very little I actually care about. So the end of the week is nothing. The five o'clock drive is meaningless with its bell and whistles, and gridlocked traffic on crossroads and highways. I shouldnt hate the weekends like I hate the weekends, but I do.

Its that simple.