older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.09.01-2:12 p.m.>

Yesterday was my brother's birthday, he is now 18 years of age.

When I was little it always bothered me that even though there are infact TWO WHOLE YEARS between us, we've always had the same exact priveleges, bedtimes, and whatnot.

I guess I just wanted be able to say...

"Well John, maybe if YOU were born first, blah blah blah, Im older than you, blah"

But no no, it was nothing like that.

I guess because for the first 9 years of his life we shared a room.

I have a lot of good good memories of those years.

Us watching SNL on our TV late on Saturday nights.

Playing name that tune when neither of us could sleep.

Just stupid silly brother and sister stuff that happens behind closed doors that nobody else in the world gets to see.

In any case, happy birthday little brother, one day late.