older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.11.01-1:55 p.m.>

You know whats REALLY good ?

Linzer tarts , or Lindsey Tarts, or whatever the hell they are.

They are mad tasty.

They bring the yummy quite like no other tarts I know of.

I had one last night with a nice cup of tea, and suddenly I felt middle aged.

There are just somethings I do sometimes that make me feel really grown up.

-Wearing High Heels.

-Carrying a Purse around, as opposed to my little messenger bag

-Drinking Coffee/Tea

-holding babies

-paying with exact change

-pushing around a shopping cart

Hmmm, Im sure theres more there, I'll have to think.

Last night I had this dream that my mailman fell in love with me.Wooooah it was really weird. I have to layoff the caffiene so close to bedtime.

Anyhow,

I heard Dashboard is going to be on Craiggers (ack). I think thats tonight for some reason. In any case, he is a very pretty boy.

I work tonight, so Im going to miss the first episode of Survivor. I need to figure out the VCR nowza. Im such a victim of pop culture.

New boy at work today. Hopefully he'll be cute, so I have something to look at. I very highly doubt it though.

The season premiere of Ed was last night. Needless to say I was VERY excited, as it was my favorite from last season...because...

1-Michael Ian Black, you just cant go wrong. Hellooo ?!?

2-Ed is hot, and plays the NICEST guy nice guy EVER in the history of nice guys on TV. Dude, he even gives Lloyd Dobler a run for his money, you HAVE to watch this show.

3-Ed's doctor friend is cute too. And funny, so funny !

4-The tension between Ed and Carol is enough to make any lover of cheesy sappy things squirm.

I just love this show to bits. Its very smart. It actually reminds me alot of Pete and Pete for some reason.

Anyhow, if you can tear yourself away from Dawson, please consider Ed.

And if you are already a fan of Ed, can you tell me who does the theme this season ?

Gracias.

That is all.

good day dland.

-melissa