older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.12.01-11:28 p.m.>

Two things I forgot to mention....

Tenacious D are on Conan as the first guest AND the Musical Guest tonight, so you're definitely going to want to tune into that. ESPECIALLY, if you have a crush on Jack Black, like someone we all know

does.

and...

apparently alot of people missed Mr. Chris Carraba on Kilborn last night.

My tiny list of comments is as follows...

-He used to have reaaaaalllly good hair

-The above is no longer true

-I dont know what he is putting in his hair to make it look that way, but it is NOT holy

-He has eyelashes that I am way jealous of

-He was SUPER DUPER whiny

-Like way more whiny than normal

-Maybe he was always whiny and I just never realized it

He is playing two dates in the coming month in NYC. One with the band, one solo. I dont even think Im going to waste my money here folks.

In other Tenacious D news, The D mailing list tells me that they are going to be touring with Weezer.

Pardon me while I smack my head against my desk violently.

I cant even comment on that right now, lest I begin one of my crazy nonsensical rants.

Time to go now, big day tomorrow.

Uncle from Pennsylvania will be here.

It will be good to see him.