older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.15.01-10:08 p.m.>

Im getting sick of good music being exploited via advertising. I know I have readers who question the actual GOODNESS of BNL, but damned if I dont have to sit on my hands as to not punch through my television EVERY time that damn car commercial with "One Week" in it.

And geeez,

I just saw this commercial like 2.5 seconds ago with The Faces "Ooo La La" in it.

1-I associate that song most obviously with Rushmore

2-It just aint right.

Thats my idiotic little rant for the evening.

I feel so out of touch lately.

Really disconnected from the general population.

I have friends, I go out.

But its like, I dont really have any friends who are here year round that I feel like I can totally pour my heart out to.

I'm old diary

and tired

and its hard to find a friend

when you're quiet and shy like myself

When you have plenty of interesting things rolling around in your head, funny things, entertaining little quips, but you cant make it through a sentence without stuttering. When you rather look out a window, then make conversation with people you dont know.

My copy of Whatever and Ever Amen is SKIPPING on "Evaporated" which is pisssssing me off because its the ONE song I wanna listen to.

"Blind man on a canyon's edge of a Panoramic Scene, or maybe Im a kite thats flying high and random dangling a string, or slumped over in a vacant room, head on a stranger's knee, Im sure back home they think I've lost my mind"

wah squared