older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.20.01-1:51 a.m.>

Its funny how people can show up on your doorstep...and you can open your door no questions asked.

Its funny what links us to people.

Im glad to have the chance to help her. To help her family, because they've done so much for me. In a way I hope it puts me back into good standing, because I miss my friend, and her laugh.

But it was still so weird to have her in my house, sitting on my couch. We're like strangers. There's still so much distance between us. I hope this can change.

Im constantly ashamed of myself in front of her.

Hopefully that can change also.

-

I have this weird cut on my thigh. I dont know where it couldve come from. A gash like...maybe I got it shaving. But I think a cut like this wouldve caused me to bleed profusely. We shall call it a mystery gash.

-

I have work tomorrow which will prevent me from going to 1) Mates of State 2) Jon Stewart. Life Sucks, but money makes the world go round.

-

I had this dream about you last night, you beat me at scrabble, and were horribly embarassed. For some reasons I kept spelling things like DO and GET, and your were all, REALIZATION, and, DEBACLE.

Dreaming is overrated.