older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.20.01-6:09 p.m.>

Bored at work and twiddling my thumbs, I decided to peruse the internet. I made a pit stop at michaelmoore.com and as usual...his words did alot in the way of 1) making me think 2)giving MY thought a direction. He's real good at that.

The night my brother and I went to see Wet Hot American Summer at AMC 25 and were caught behind Mr. Moore and his wife on an escalator, I was simply dumbfounded. I guess hes not really the kind of celebrity you hoot at. Not that I would hoot at celebrities, I just didnt know what to say at all. He's just done so much in the way of getting me to think critically,and keep my eyes/ears open, that I couldnt even form words to thank him, on one of MANY scary escalators. (That in itself is another story) I just have so much respect for him, and it was so odd to see him there in a big comfy looking tshirt and sneakers just being a regular so and so, consuming pop culture and so forth. Am I making sense ? I guess he must pencil in some fun, inbetween all his fighting for his rights and so on. Yea, I definitely stopped making sense.

Moooooving on...back to SOME sort of a train of thought.

You should all read...this and this if you havent already.

And remember to constantly keep your eyes and ears open, and realize that America is not the most innocent country on the planet.

If I havent mentioned this eloquently enough He has on NUMEROUS dates. But perhaps that was just a shameless plug for one of my super favoritest diaries.

Ok Im gonna go do stuff thats actually productive now.

bleh.

I cant remember if I had a dream about Michael Moore, or if I someone ELSE recently wrote about him,really,but I was oddly compelled by SOME source which may or may not have been someone else's thunder. So Im sorrrrry if thats the case