older-contact-homeland-me-notes

11.07.01-6:50 a.m.>

The simple solution to any ailment that plagues my body comes in two flavors, red and green. And lemme tell you that green stuff is narsty.

Nyquil yes Nyquil.

There sits a bottle of nyquil in the cabinet above our kitchen sick.

On nights like last night I open the bottle,(this takes roughly 5 minutes because as you may or may not know I am mildly idiotic and the bottle is way melissaproof)forget about the little shotglass and just take a healthy swig of the thicky syrupy life in a bottle. Then dance around my kitchen for a moment doing the "ewwww that tastes like ass dance" Not as complicated as it sounds, I swear.

Anywho, the thing is....when you're taking Nyquil you should really just GO TO BED. Unlike Me, who knows there are special 'help you rest' medicines in it, and yet, still I fight the intense waves of delirium/sleepiness which wash over you when the stuff is working its way through your insides.

Thats right boys and girls, the conductor of the sleepy train was calling my name and telling me to get on board, but I would have nothing of the sort. Its just so much more fun to write emails that dont make sense and confuse people via IM

So I fought off sleep for about an hour and when I finally stumbled to bed I was way congested and confused to how it is that I would be breathing during sleep mode. Its funny how you think about things like that. Maybe its just me.

Anyhow, just as the advertisements so vocally promise I got some rest, oh I got some rest and now IM WIDE AWAKE at 7 am on my day off !!

and my throat still hurts...

my lips are all chappy...

my nose is running...

yet I am STILL stuffy

Doctor ?

hahaha.

no I dont think so.