older-contact-homeland-me-notes

11.19.01-5:47 p.m.>

Today was mildly uneventful.

My uncle left to go back to florida, but my redneck cousin is still visiting.

Tomorrow I have work.

I just spoke to Nathaniel and in doing so completely forget I was going to see RENT on Wed. Stupid me. Stupid early birthday presents. When will I EVER get to see this boy ? Sigh.

Anyhow,

Between you me and the internet, I know my uncle was trying to do something nice for me by buying tickets to a show I love love love(d) when I was 16. And I really appreciate that, like I love when people think of me. But I've seen this show a billion times already, ya know.I dont really wanna go. I want my puppy back. I want my present Im hearing so much about.

So alll of my nervous energy,went into me baking today.

I made a reallllly good punkin pie, and some very crappy rocky road bars which have made friends with my garbage pail.

Ah well, I cant win them all.

My pumpkin pie secret...instead of evaporated milk,use melted vanilla ice cream.

Tassssty.

That is all for today diary.

Im going to finish stuff now because The Thursday(the band)/Saves The Gay show was sold outness.

Does the girl ever see her friend from Michigan ?

Does the girl ever get her puppy back ?

Tune in tomorrow.

Same Bat Time.

Same Bat Channel.