older-contact-homeland-me-notes

11.22.01-12:20 a.m.>

Happy Thanksgiving Diaryland.

This is my favorite holiday because...

1-I really like pie

2-There is no pressure as to the exchange of presents

3-Its important to reflect on what we have and what we should be grateful for every now and then. Even if the holiday is tainted with the blood of the Indians, and the dollar signs of Hallmark, and even if we did inflict the Indians with Smallpox and Steal their land and force christianity upon them...those Pilgrim shoes were SNAZZY.

4-That balloony parade

5-I really love my family and value time spent in their presence.

-

Moving on,

Tonight I went to see Rent, with my uncle and my cousin. The same cousin I went to Vegas with if you've been reading that long.

Now,I've seen this play a jabillion and one times and at one point was healthily obsessed with it. NOTHING will ever ever ever ever ever come close to the greatness of the original cast. NEVER in my mind ever will anybody except Anthony Rapp fit into the role of Mark Cohen. But that is just my opinion. Anyhow, it was great. I mean,it was just so weirdly refreshing to have this portion of my life shoved into my face again. It gave me tingles all over. My main problem with this cast was their Mark, HE DIDNT HAVE BLONDE HAIR !!! What the shit is that about ???? Sheeesh. Calm it down Melissa, calm. it. down.

I really want that Rent coffee table book.

I had a good time, my uncle is the funniest man I've ever met.

I wish you could all meet my family, we are funny funny people collectively, very LOUD, but very funny. "a pisser" as they would say here on lawnguyland.

This entry was pretty much self serving in the sense that I wrote it so I would remember things, but with that kinda logic my entire diary is self serving. Not like Im McDonalds or anything.

Like I mentioned earlier, happy Spanksgibbing.

"I cant control my destiny

I trust my soul, my only goal

is just to be"