older-contact-homeland-me-notes

11.23.01-10:52 p.m.>

Im too old for this... my stomach has been doing this sick twisted, "ugggh, Im sick" rumbly thing since last night. Now Im all shaky and weak. Its really weird. I really really hope its something I ate yesterday and not a virus,because there is NOTHING I hate more than throwing up. But I feel really really weak. Its weird. Im supposed to see Nate tonight when he drops off Matt, buttttt, I was supposed to see Nate all week too, so Im not really counting on it because 1) I have NO idea when they're coming back 2) I feel really gross and shaky right now. So, I finally saw Harry Potter, and I cried like a baby at the end. Which is probably idiotic because it had a HAPPPPY ending. When I was little whenever I watched Labryinth or any of the Jim Henson's Story Teller's they just brought such great joy to me, and thats how I feel about Harry Potter, the books are just so imaginative, and seeing it all wrapped up in a movie made me SO incredibly happy for the 2+ hours. I literally pretty much just sat there with my mouth WIDE OPEN in awe of it all. So wonderful, and the end was just so heartwarming, how will I wait for the next movie ? Same as I did for the first. I need to reread the whole series at this point. I cant explain the fascination, read them if you havent. Please. We were in Borders before the movie and out of the corner of my eye I saw a copy of DCFC's "The Photo Album" and I let out an eep, and said to my dear pal "YOU NEED THIS CD" and because well my aunt wouldnt let me pay her back for the tickets to the movie, I bought Lori the CD and Im anxious to see how she likes it. I know she will love it. My mom went to Staten Island today to visit her Cousin (my second cousin) who is in from Vegas.) To explain my family in Las Vegas...they are my mother's cousins, a pair of sisters, who live next door to each other. One is Married, one is not. My cousin and I, stayed with the one who is not married in her giant empty four bedroom house. They both are retired and have giant empty four bedroom houses, and they both have made the "Oh Melissa, you should come to school out here,free of rent/room and board and your parents" offer. But 1) there are no leaves in Las Vegas. 2)I could use a leap, but thats a little too far. I mean..I dont know how much farther away I could get. Its great for vacations, but I dont know that I could ever live there. ever. ever. ever. Kinda like Manahattan, I know I could never live there ever, because I move so slow. Im babbling at this point. I really really feel like shit. Nate just called. He will call me back at 1:15. By that time Conan will be on. Gummo is on IFC and it the most fucked up movie ever. I've been overusing the term "fucked up" someone yell at me. gbook.nu is dead I think. that is all.