older-contact-homeland-me-notes

12.02.01-12:28 a.m.>

Ya know how some people save for Rainy Days ?

Well all the money in my change mug is now being saved in name of the "Melissa WILL have a Tivo by the time she turns 21 fund" I cannot explain the wonder of the tivo. The wondrous, lifechanging Tivo, but oh I will have it...

yes. I. will.

You just dont understand diaryland.

Or maybe you do, if this is case, lets be best friends and dream of advanced electronic products together, sigh.

If not, you will have to listen to me ramble on and on about the greatness of this product. Infact the Tivo people should just hand me one, preferrably the 30 hour, I dont think I need anything more than that. But I mean come on Tivo Manufacturers FREE Publicity. I would totally mention the word Tivo and drag on and on about its many advantages and spiffs and so on in lots of my entries if I knew I was getting one for free, and I mean...alot of people read this diary...right diaryland ? Life sans tivo is colorless and bleak. A true pop culture whore like myself must partake in the watching of programs that take place while I am not at home. Oooooh how I long for the missed episodes of Scrubs and Undeclared and Will and Grace that I miss when Im at work. All the episodes of the Naked Chef, missed missed because I'm just never home ! Trading Spaces, not to mention all of my favorite cartoons. Tivo, take me to a land where all my favorite programming is stored digitally for me in your magical memory.

Oh sweet DVR Technology,redeem me !

OH MY GOD JUST GIVE ME A TIVO NOW.

please ?