older-contact-homeland-me-notes

12.04.01-2:23 a.m.>

It's bare skin on tiled bathroom floors late at night. It's tasting the salt of tears in your throat for hours and hours after calming down. It's thinning hair from pulling so much of it out at the roots. It's headaches in the mornings when your body doesnt want to press forward into a day. Its living inside the box, and coloring outside the lines. It's pain I cant really describe, and shame like I've never ever known, and an aftermath Im still muddling through.

I think about it all the time.

How I was, How I am, How I've changed, How I havent.

How can I take my experience and help other people ?

I really dont know.

One year later...

Am I a better person ?

I dont know.

Have I made progress ?

yes and no.

Is it over ?

I cant really say.