older-contact-homeland-me-notes

12.10.01-1:59 a.m.>

-Boxing (holy crap..soooo good)

-Alice Childress

-One down 3.6 to go (or whatever)

-The Christmas Song

-Fred Jones

-Eddie Walker

-Ascent of Stan

-Philosophy

-Selfless Cold and Composed

-Emaline (WOOOO)

-Kate

-Mess

-Luckiest

-I thiiiiink he did a Beatles cover I was confused.

-Brick

-Army

-Dont Change Your Plans

-One Angry Dwarf

-Evaporated (YAY !!!!)

So they stick us downstairs at the bowery outside this little doorway by the bar. We werent the first ones there but by some kinda dumb luck wound up being like the second group of people on line. Anyhow..some very very hot boy in a black sweater said I looked familiar and because Im mildly retarded I blurted something stupid out. Im real good at that. Anyhow, I recognized alot of kids from alot of shows, one kid from the Trackers Taping. Which I totally FORGOT I went to until I saw him. We talked about how Suchin is on MTV now and blah blah blah etc etc. Its just so comforting to see these people still around. Did I mention the hot boy in the black sweater ? HOT.

Anyways,

I'd never heard of Syd Straw, shes a witty,talented,lady but I became bored and antsy during her set.

That setlist is not in order and I dont know if I left anything out...I almost left the show in the middle actually, if you read the previous entry where I mentioned I felt like shit, well I broke out into cold sweats in the middle of the show, got really dizzy again,and was 98% positive I was going to PASS OUT or YAK IT HARDCORE or both. So I left Gena at the front of the crowd,(THIS REALLY FUCKING HURT TOO,because we were CLOSE, like second/third row from the stage, but if it werent totally totally serious I wouldnt have left, so I'll leave you all to judge the severity of the sitcheeeashon) and got some overpriced water, closed my eyes leaned against a wall and toughed it out...for Ben.

In return, he played Emaline.

For ME !

Well maybe not, but a girl can dream.

ME DAMMIT ME

It was sooooo good to hear the old stuff. Brick yes Brick, it was refreshing.

I was shocked he didnt play more of RTS.

The show was great.

GREAT GREAT GREAT.

Happy Mildly Early Birthday to Gena.

I hope you had a good time aside from the facts that I have no sense of direction,walk really really slow and am one weird little long island girl.