older-contact-homeland-me-notes

12.16.01-12:55 a.m.>

Melissa is tired.

Melissa is broke.

Melissa cannot now do anything until she gets paid at the end of this coming week because she still hasnt bought presents for her parents or finished her brothers gift.

Melissa still has the voices of all her loud relatives ringing in her ears.

Over on my mom's side of the family,everyone likes to talk AT ONCE, and in a tone that is a good 60 decibals louder than your average conversation in horribly mangled lawnguyland accents. This makes for hellish get togethers that I would not wish upon the strongest of my very dear friends.

Im all tuckered from listening them yapitty yap yap.

Dont get me wrong, them potato latkes were first class,but shit, sometimes I really wish I could walk away from people while they're talking and not look entirely rude.

But I got me some old navy gift cards, and now I can buy that pretty bag I wanted and, that snazzy track jacket.

Im watching episodes of the state with my brother, and before I fall asleep on the keyboard I should go to bed.