older-contact-homeland-me-notes

01.01.02-7:13 p.m.>

seeing how it's a new year, a worst of would be pointless.

I didnt sleep AT ALL last night,am gathering the beginnings of a sinus/respiratory infection and feel like crap.

My least favorite thing about 2001 was the descent of a band called weezer.

My breakup with Rivers Cuomo was bitter.

I didnt want for it to happen, but he really left me with NO other choice.

The one dimensional,dissappointment known as the green album was a twisting thorn in my side.

It pretty much left me disillusioned the rest of the year whenever an album would come out, and wary when my precious D hit the road with them.

This past year I went to some of the greatest shows...some of the more memorable ones being...

Ben Folds Solo

Tenacious D/Jimmy Fallon

Reggie/Ultimate Fakebook/HRC/Koufax

Beulah/Mates of State

That Glassjaw show in January

The Juliana Theory an assload of times

Dashboard Confessional,right here in Babylon.

Ehhhhh....

Yea, thats all I can think of.

I really wanna go see the faint at the end of january, is that shit all sold out yet ? Blah to me having no money.

Happy Bday to my mom.

Happy New Year to everyone.

At the end of this month, I will celebrate my two year anniversary with dland.

Me and Constable Whiskers are like *this*.