older-contact-homeland-me-notes

01.09.02-10:02 p.m.>

I had a really good day today...

We went into the city early in the afternoon and saw the Conan taping. Theres alot of waiting around involved in a taping of Conan. More so than I remembered anyhow, sheeesh.

It was a so-so episode.

Saves the day were the musical guest.

I cant get their fucking song out of my head right now, grrrr.

We had dinner at Time, where my brother left us to go wait on line for Stella, which is the show he was going to see at the Fez. I realize this all means nothing to any of you, but booooo !

I had some very tasty hummus and some very nasty pizza. Then Lori and I parted with Gena and her friend James, and we made our way back to Penn Station,and I am here.

I've decided I HAVE to go see Mama Mia (aka the abba musical) for my birthday.

I also really want to get to a taping of the daily show while the lorinator is home for spring break in March.

I also realllly have to get some money, so I can reallllly buy tickets to the d plan/dcfc show when they go on sale. I will be damned squared if I miss that.