older-contact-homeland-me-notes

01.11.02-9:11 p.m.>

People mustve completely missed the link in my last entry,making my entry seem uber-nonsensical.

Sorry bout that, go back and read for a good laugh, and it will all come together I swear. I swear I swear.

I'm thinking about joining Americorps.

I envision myself tutoring little kids, and cleaning up rivers, and parks, and getting dirty and not caring about it, and taking deep breaths of clean fresh air inside state lines where people dont have accents that are reminiscent of Fran Drescher and you cant smell the body splash/hair product on them before they walk into the room.

This is all of course heady optimism.

I said to my dad, "hey dad,maybe I'll take some time, and join Americorps", and he might as well have said "Son you're fucking high".