older-contact-homeland-me-notes

01.17.02-11:08 p.m.>

Im not sure how many of my readers live in NY State, but as I've previously complained, theres this NY State Lottery Commercial which features everyday regular so and so's singing,well its more than singing, its like standing on street corners belting out...The Barenaked Ladies hit "If I had a million dollars".

(Who are the ad wizards that came up with that one ?)

It is so overplayed at this point, and so old,and SO unbelievably annoying. Like seriously, all I want to do everytime this commercial comes on my television is bash my head against things.

Anyhow, my plan to rid the airwaves of these commercials.... leave a dead monkey in the bed of the ad exec whose idea this was, with a note attached that would read "Havent you always wanted a monkey ?"

Ok, maybe it was funnier in my head.

Ok, maybe I just seem creepy now.

I really wanna see Lord of The Rings again.

Theres a Tenacious D instore at Virgin in Times Square on Mon,and well, you know I really wants to meet KG and JB, but its getting cold kiddies, and I dont wanna wait on line all day right across from MTV, to be shuffled like cattle in front two og my favoritest peoples for like five seconds. Im so afraid the weezer tour has tainted the fanbase of the D. Stupid fucking Rivers Cuomo, I hate you so much. Anyhow, I wanna go, but I dont,what do you think I should do diaryland ?