older-contact-homeland-me-notes

01.23.02-1:55 a.m.>

The D rocked my socks off tonight, though

1-we got to the venue late because I am stupid and cant read train schedules (OPSF)

2-the will call line was the size of Lindenhurst I swears fuck you Roseland and ticketmaster fuck you so much HATE DIE BLEEEEARGH

3-because we didnt even GET into the fucking venue till the D were just taking the stage I couldnt see shit. Jables was just a familiar voice in the distance, a speck. I was one pissed off Melissa Mee I was. But I got over it. They are THAT good.

4-I am REALLY RESENTFUL towards newbies Tenacious D wise. Same Im resentful towards all these new fucking weezer kids. "I love Jack Black man, I loved him in high fidelity, that KG is good too, and they toured with Weezer, thats totally bomb." DIE. DIE. DIE. I hate the fact that the venue was SO big, and it was SOLD OUT, and the secrets out and have this gigantic fanbase. My brother said "Well the album is good, this is what's SUPPOSED to happen". GRUMBLE MUMBLE RESSAH FESSAH MESSAH HMMPH.

anywhooble,

They broke out into that System of a Down song...and JB was all like "kids dont be fooled, this song rocks, but the fucking lyrics make no sense. Angels deserve to die ? Whyd you put the kids up on the table ?"

sigh.

And they played "Warning"-one of my faves,but did NOT play "Karate". They did however play "Cosmic Shame"...and Reason # 967 why I want to have Jack Black's Baby, he broke out into Cat Steven's "The Wind", while Kage was tuning. Ooooooh, and Spiderman. I nearly cried. It was more or less the same as the Town Hall show, but you have to keep in mind, I saw them BEFORE the album came out,in a seated venue, SO CLOSE Jack couldve spit on me.

So all in all,my love for the D is unconditional,but they were a billion jillion times better in September.To anyone who gets to see them in the next few weeks (I believe they're hitting Canada, ONE of my canadian readers MUST be going) GET THERE EARLY, and tell Jack I lub him.

Mikesent me a postcard from ENGLAND which I recieved a few days ago, I imagine he will be home sometime soon, but as I cannot do simple math in my head I'll just have to wait and see. I miss my friend,I do.