older-contact-homeland-me-notes

01.23.02-9:26 p.m.>

A few hours ago I spat orange soda into my lap when Phantom fucking Planet were on MTV !

I think the world is ending.

I am totally out of the phantom planet loop, by the by. I did manage to get the latest issue of Premiere with that dead sexy picture of Jason in it though. sigh.

Last night I saw a poster for the Broadway Production of "The Graduate", aka My favorite movie in the history of all movies ever. Suprising, huh ? I bet YOU thought it was Rushmore. Well one of the things I love about Rushmore is that it is very very very similar to The Graduate, but I digress my dear readers.

So yes Jason Biggs is cast in the role of Benjamin Braddock, while Kathleen Turner is slated to play Mrs. Robinson, and Alicia Silverstone will be playing the part of Elaine.

Ok...so in my personal opinion, this is going to be something thats gets lots of praise and so on critically, but will probably suck hairy balls (why do I say things like this ?) for anyone who actually likes the movie.

So Im all like..maybe I'll ask my mom for tickets to The Graduate for my birthday...but I really reallly reallllly want to go see Mama Mia. In case you didnt know, I have a deep enduring love for the Abba.

AND I will be 21 this year, on March 27th, which I guess would be a big deal if I actually drank, but I dont.

I really wanna go see The Faint at NorthSix, buttt truthfully, Brooklyn kinda scares me, and it sounds like a bit of a shlep.

I just read a particularly interesting article at skeptic.com more or less disproving and exposing John Edward. Its funny to me because my mother is thoroughly obsessed with the man and his program.

Enough Random babble, I have to go dream about Wes Anderson and listen to the Royal Tenenbaums Sdtk now.

Goodnight.