older-contact-homeland-me-notes

02.12.02-1:46 p.m.>

As I predicted months ago, Wes and Owen and their beautiful creation known to us as The Royal Tenenbaums would more or less get the Oscar Snub. I hoped and prayed that the Academy would see its brilliance. But the day I saw the movie I knew if TRT was going to be nominated for anything it would be nominated for Original Screenplay,and that would be that.

here is a full list of this years nominees.

My fear is that Memento will take the Oscar over Royal Tenenbaums. Infact that is my prediction. I mean, I want Wes and Owen to win badly,but I really think Memento will take it. But I mean...isnt Memento technicallllly an adaptation ? It totally shouldnt even beeee in the category, gah.

Can you believe Lord of The Rings got 13 nominations ?

Crazy, no ?

Anyhow, at some point I'll have a list of all my oscar picks, but right now I have to go do some ironing.

bleh.