older-contact-homeland-me-notes

02.16.02-12:19 p.m.>

I slept on my arms last night, now I'm all achy and ouchy.

I fell asleep watching the commentary on the Wet Hot American Summer DVD. If you havent seen this movie yet, you really really really should. There are few things on the planet funnier than Christopher Meloni in this movie.

I've been given the job of babysitting for my 3 little cousins on my nights off from work. Here in my home town are two cousins on my dads side. Rachel and Lindsey (aka My favorites) and Three representing my mom's side, Nick, Jackie, and Kristie. Who are 11, 8, and 3, respectively. These are the three I've been sitting for. They are too much for me in my old age. Enough to even prevent me from ever having children.

Dont 3 yr olds sit down ?

EVER ?

For more than 5 seconds ?

All she did was run around the house like a maniac and all I did was run around the house making sure she didnt break crap. It got to the point where just the sounds of her little kid footsteps on the floor made me shudder.

I did feel bad though, because shes getting a bit of a cold and her nose is all red and raw, and she was all...

"Mesissa,My nose hurts*sniff* I have a booboo on my nose,*sniff* I need a bandaid*sniff*".

"Mesissa, I want a cookie."

"No Kristie, you need to eat dinner first,Snack after Dinner"

"But my tummy wants a cookie NOW"

"Mesissa, lets play Clifford"

"Playing Clifford requires you sitting DOWN, in front of the COMPUTER,for consecutive amounts of TIME"

"You so silly Mesissa"

"Nanny Nanny Poo Poo, Mesissa, you cant catch me"

"Oh no, I cant catch you, even though you're only two feet in front of me, Im completely incapable of catching you, time and time again,boy oh boy is this fun,oh how you taunt me with your Nanny Nanny's and your Poo Poo's"

FIVE SECONDS, dont little kids sit still ?? EVER ?

"Nick, dont you think you should do your HW ?"

"I dont have any"

"But you do."

"Well I did it in school"

"No you didnt"

"But its only a little"

"But But nothing, do it now"

"But I dont have any"

I dont get paid to Play Who's on First with a 5th grader.

He's reading this Childrens Book about the Donner Party. Which I think is sooooo much more fun than it should be.

Its more or less historical fiction, in the sense that its the "Journal" of a member of the Donner Party. I really wanted to see how they explained Cannibalism to a kid who's in Catholic School. But I think they pretty it up and dance right past the Cannibalism. Unfair !

Ugh.

Time to go do stuff.

I just needed to vent.