older-contact-homeland-me-notes

03.13.02-9:16 p.m.>

Yesterday I got to hang with Elisabeth,making the internet THAT much smaller.

I had a really great time.

I have lots of pictures which I'll upload soon.

I'd even go as far as to title it, Best Day So Far this year.

We hung around the city, had lunch at this little place called Gray's Papaya. They're on 72nd, and they make some very tasty, very affordable hot dogs and their fresh squeezed juices=rock and/or roll.

Then we went to Central Park, and saw Strawberry Fields and some fancy looking bridge and had hoped to be riding the Carousel,but alas the Carousel is not open year round so instead we settled for a playground.

Then we went to FAO Schwartz where Liz and her Cohort Michelle purloined Marbles.

Thennnnn, we went to Conan.

For anyone who didnt get to see Conan last night, Phantom Planet were on, along with Ice T, and John Tesh, it made for a very fun episode and all around the Conan experience is something that everyone should enjoy at least once in their lives.

Some of the bestest parts of the day were waiting around post show. Meeting Jason Schwartzman, aka the nicest boy EVER. evvver. and Pender (Conan's Trumpet Player) and Conan himself.

Now,as accesible as members of Phantom Planet are, meeting Jason was a really big deal for me for obvious reason (Max Fischer, hello ?!?!). So Liz was being all Chatty with him. Talking about how she had send these pictures of some show to him and he was sad he never got them. So he was like "Develop them again,send them to me again", and she was like "I sent you the PICTURES". and he was all "Dont you have the negatives ??" To make a long story longer, he whips out his wallet and gives the girl 20 dollars. Like its nothing. Which I guess 20 dollars very well may be to him. Anyhow,the whole situation nearly made my brain explode.

So did meeting Conan, I dont even think I was blinking.

great day.

Then I came home,and the events thereafter, well thats a whole other story for an entirely different place.