older-contact-homeland-me-notes

03.22.02-10:22 a.m.>

Today was a pretty full day, I really wanna go rent Donnie Darko but I am tirrred, too tired to go out.

Was supposed to hang with Jess again later, but I have to be up at 8 so we can just scratch that right there.

Today I went to the mall,more specifically Roosevelt Field in search of 1) something for easter 2)a new bag.

Now I was 98% certain there was infact an H&M in Roosevelt Field. We walked in circles for a long long time and stopped to look at the map when I decided "Hey, I could spit to Hofstra from here Gena will know one way or the other."

So I called the Gena, and she was all "What, you're at Roosevelt Field and you're not coming to visit me you whore ?!".

oh...and much like there is no basement in the Alamo there is no H&M in Roosevelt Field,but but,there is an H&M in The Source which is right down the street,

So we decided to hit Hofstra post Source.

lalalalala.

We get to Hofstra and Im staring at the tall buildings and I'm like, ok deductive reasoning,I remember Gena's Building, it was the furthest away, and eventually some nice girl pointed me in the right direction and it was like 2 degrees out, and I really had to piddle, so Im praying there is a potty I can use on the 12th floor of Vanderwhooooey or whatever where my dear pal lives.

Now the last time I visited Gena, the dude at the desky thing was just about ready to take my DNA before he'd let me in the building, but apparently things are little more laxed now because we just strolled our collective asses right in today and hopped on the Elevator and lalalala, I goto knock on Gena's door and some girl is all "Gena ?" and Im like "not quite", and she was all "Oh,I thought you were Gena". Yes with the you calling me by her name and all, thanks for not looking at people before speaking to them girl with long hair who lives next to Gena. Boy am I glad I dont say everything I'm thinking out loud.

Anyhow,Gena was not there,which is sad,because I have not seen Gena since January !!

Which is so silly because she lives right here, 10 minutes away sans traffic, now I'm just rambling.

Anyhow, we headed home, and I babysat for like an hour, just my little cousin Kristie, she is becoming a pain in my ass.

"Lissa, you a bad girl"

"What ? Why??"

"You always make mommy go away !"

"No Kristie, when mommy needs someone to take care of you and Nick and Jackie,she calls me because she knows I love you and will take special care of you"

"You a poopyhead, you a bad girl poopyhead stinkyface"

"I love you too kid, I love you too"

She called me a poopyhead ! The heartbreak. Rejected and Denounced as a "Bad Girl Poopyhead Stinky Face".

The kid really hurt my feelings.

Yea, and did I mention she's Three and I let a 3yr old get to me.

I am lame squared.

Maybe I am badgirl poopyhead stinky face.

I need a hug.