older-contact-homeland-me-notes

03.24.02-1:29 p.m.>

Today I smacked my head on like the lip of the roof of my Uncles Minivan, climbing into the backseat and it hurt so bad for a few seconds that I couldnt SEE.

Which was really scary, but I am fine now,minus the big bump, sore head and THROBBING.

Did Family Stuff today.

Sometimes I hate my family, and sometimes I love my family and today was a day that led me to realize how blessed I am to have an extended family that is genuinely caring, and humorous.

But best taken in small doses I assure you.

So my brother spilled his bday present info today. He bought me the Say Anything DVD which makes me giddy because 1)He actually had to THINK to make this purchase. As in "Melissa likes this movie so she will like this". I am proud. Maybe he doesnt totally despise me. 2)It really is something I really wanted and I am and would have been genuinely suprised. But in my family we have big mouths.

Alas I have to wait till Wednesday to get it. In the words of my dear friend Gena "Yarrrr."

Sleeeep now.

What a long odd yet strangely fulfilling day.