older-contact-homeland-me-notes

03.31.02-12:34 a.m.>

So I saw Death to Smoochy tonight, and I LOVED it. I love Ed Norton, I love Robin Williams, and even though he cant really act and didnt have a major role in this film I love Jon Stewart(What a nice Jewish boy ! Who said that ?).

Ed Norton was just SO adorable in this movie, and a good laugh makes me feel like my 8.75 per ticket plus 1.50 service charge (moviefone) was well spent even if I didnt pay.(go birthday looooot)

With that, Im ready to let you in on my big secret dream...

I realllllly want to write for Children's Television, or even a Cartoon.

THAT, boys and girls is my dream of all dreams.

Bigger than Plinko, bigger than owning a Vespa, or watching Matt Sharp make Rivers Cuomo cry.

On a sidenote,

There was a kid...one year younger than me, who lived across the street from me before I moved here to the house Im living in now. And this week he OD'ed and passed away. What a waste of life.

I know that I didnt know the kid very well, but he was a face, getting off a bus, a kid on a bike when the weather was warm, a boy who stepped into a house at the end of every day and lived a life that he thought was made better through senseless acts.

What a sad sad state of things.

I am so angered, with people for letting things like this happen everyday.

I am angered that things like this can be shrugged off.

The death of a child.

A senseless,avoidable,death.

Well as Smoochy put it so simply...

"I cant change the world, but I can make a dent"