older-contact-homeland-me-notes

04.08.02-3:33 p.m.>

Do you remember 15 ?

Even better, are you 15 ?

What is that like now a days ?

I want that back.

I want coming home from school, and calling my friends even though we spent the entire day together, to go every little detail of every little event. I want that back.

I want worrying about who's mom was driving to the mall and who's picking up.

I want to not worry about how I look, or what I say, and I want to sleep, knowing that the worst that could possibly come out of me not going to school is me missing out on something someone said,or something someone wore,or a teacher I hated being absent.

I want that great crush, and the importance of JUST SEEING THEM back.

I dont want, to go back to high school, infact I rather suffer blunt force trauma to the head before I ever go back to LHS.

But I just want that innocence back, the importance of such trivial things, thats what I want back.

Where did that go ?

I want to wear blue nail polish and not feel like an idiot !

Now I know I was painfully uncool in high school, and I know, that Im not much better now.

The only difference is, I never knew it back in the day.

Feeling good about being a dork, is sooooo five years ago.

feh.