older-contact-homeland-me-notes

04.15.02-2:16 p.m.>

Hey, its a sunny summery day, and my pale white body which is completely afraid of UV rays is sitting in the house watching the learning channel.

Why should anything ever be so different ?, the girl wonders.

But its breezy, I think I might walk to the bakery across the street and get some I-talian Ices, and walk along Wellwood, and watch the cars go by and ponder my place in this dead end suburb we call Lindenhurst.

Thats a whole lotta "and's" right there.

You can smell green things growing, its my favorite time of year.

Kids out on bikes, Little League Games, Short Sleeves, Sunscreen,bubbles,pollen counts getting higher and higher, oh boy.

Maybe its the start of good things to come.

Maybe its just really sunny and Im entertaining a foolish notion that things might be actually be ok.

But I have this silly smile on my face today,and I can hear the giggles of the catholic school kids on the blacktop across street and its filling me,and its making me feel like I might actually be alive on the inside.