older-contact-homeland-me-notes

04.23.02-11:28 p.m.>

La La La La.

Bryant Park is pretty. What the trees just being there and all !

I couldnt possibly remember BNL's entire set because in my old age I am losing my short term memory...

BUT BUT BUT....

1-They are collectively completely adorable

2-They are all funny and entertaining and Canadian and whatnot

3-Steven Page was decked out in a VELOUR SUIT (EEEEEE SWOOOON). I cant say enough about this man. Steven Page doing the Chicken Dance !! NEED I SAY MORE ?? Im suprised I didnt just pass out and die.

agh.

Yea, Im a little overexcited as this was my first time at a BNL show. But they are such greatness, mock me if you will.

However my dear friend Genais starting a grassroots campaign against people singing along loudly and stupidly at shows.

Ugh,during the gooooood part in Break Your Heart, where you just wanna hear STEVE SING everybody has to be a dumb shmuck and sing along. And ugh, there were these girls standign to the left of Gena that had these retarded little coreographed dances to every individual song. PLEASE, if I ever get like that somebody SHOOT ME.

ugh, and while we were waiting on the lawn for them to come out they played the fucking Train album, as if I didnt hate them beforehand. good god !!

all in all...good times, free times.

Free Stuff is definitely in my price range.

Gena, thank you for getting me out of this place. Even if I do mock the inflection with which you speak, you are a pal, and THANKS !!