older-contact-homeland-me-notes

04.25.02-3:10 p.m.>

Ben Folds at Roseland you say ?

The most evil, blackhearted venue in all of New York City...

My dearest piano playing Ben Folds at Roseland.

To go or not to go ?

The girl she contemplates.

Due to the sheer size of this venue, and the assiness of their will call policy, I would have to physically procure tickets from a local ticketbastard location as to ensure primary entrance to said show.

Lest I be stuck on a line that wraps all the way around the building waiting and waiting like a moron for my moment in the sun when MY bag will be rummaged through and MY ticket will be torn and perhaps my ID even checked.

No, will call is not an option iffen I decide to go to this show.

I hate Roseland so fucking much, but will my love for Benjamin Scott Folds overpower a hatred that runs oh so deep ??

The world may never know.