older-contact-homeland-me-notes

05.01.02-12:03 a.m.>

So THIS seems to be the Newsworthy tidbit of the week.

Matt Sharp sues Weezer.

... and I fucking hope he takes Rivers Cuomo for every Penny that he has.

Maybe you feel the same way.

Maybe you think Im crazy and bitter.

Which I am.

But, you have to be a real peice of shit to NOT like,or at least appreciate your fans. But you have to be an even bigger peice of shit to write a thoughtless one dimensional album which panders consistently to a pretty specific demographic, and STILL NOT LIKE THE FANS, or appreciate the fact that you still have a career because of them.

you money hungry whore of an ivy league graduatttte.

sooo. much. annnger.

Three years ago, if youd have told me I'd be hating weezer by the time I was 21 I would have had to call you LOOPY, and give you the twirly crazy finger to the head, if you know what I mean.Though, I'd also never have believed they would actually make another album.

Somewhere, in a fond dream world I visit every now and then, weezer disbanded permanently, and never made a 3rd album, and...and..The Rentals rose to Stardom, making faces at a sad reclusive Beardy Alcoholic Brian Wilson-esque(minus the melodic pop genius)Rivers Cuomo. But much like the basstastic last track on that oh so blue album,this is...

Only in Dreams.