older-contact-homeland-me-notes

05.06.02-12:03 a.m.>

As my life most certainly involves a hell of alot of Television,and the season is coming to an end, we bid a bittersweet (tearful, even) farewell, to America's New Favorite Portrait of An American Family,The Osbournes

Yes, I understand their not really American.

The Mass Appeal of the show to me is quite frightening. How I can enjoy it and at the same time, my parents can as well.

How a woman like Rosie O'Donnell can sit on her soon to be dead (THANK YOU GOD) talk show, and in one breath talk about how funny she thinks the show is and do her best Ozzy impression shouting "Sharrron" at her audience, and in another how she thought Ozzy was from New Jersey blows my fucking mind.

Why do people love The Osbournes ?

Is the punchline the fact that they lead a life nothing like any of ours and we're happy about it ?

Are we comforted by the fact that they're not so different from us in some ways and extremely seperate from us faceless nameless Suburban so and so's ?

WHAT IS IT ABOUT THAT SHOW ??

Where do they get to stop being The Osbournes and start being The Osbournes ?

Why do I even care ??

(Haha, my brother is yelling at me right now and being all grouchy,grumpy because I am not letting him use the computer, and I am stalling right now as to prevent him from using it, as he is Anti-Nice...to oh, well EVERYONE.)