older-contact-homeland-me-notes

05.25.02-8:30 p.m.>

Making a guest appearance at Mee's diary, here is Janea, Meelissa's "lil sis".

I almost died today. We have one of those moon bouncer things because we're having a big barbecue for the EN.TIRE. family which would include all of the little ones. Anyways, my brother &I were jumping in there with the youngins &I know that I am entirely way too big to be jumping with ten little brats kids.

Ahem.

So, I was chasing my brother inside the sucker, and we both fall. He manages to get back up, but I take out about four kids with me. We all slam to the side and take the damn bouncer down. MASS PANIC for about fourty-five seconds. There I am, the biggest of the clan, yelling for help from my little brother.

Well, the adults sitting on the patio all thought it was plumb hysterical; I was not amused, although I did manage to creep back to my feet without suffocating in the collapsing bouncer and start to jump again.

I just thought I would share.

...waiting for Ness to give me a final word, Janea