older-contact-homeland-me-notes

06.02.02-11:30 p.m.>

Things in Melissaland are kind of on pause, or thats how it feels.

My mom starts chemo this week, we think.

Depending on whether shes fully healed or not. Its taking alot longer because of the diabetes. She's starting to go stir crazy being in the house all the time, and well my dad, my dad's not exactly a factor of enjoyment or support I'd toss into the equation.

I feel for her, and Im here for her, constantly, because I dont know what else to do or say. In that aspect I am very much a child.

Im just afraid that these next 6 months are going to be hellish. That she will be sick, and bedridden, and feel like crap, and she will wither.

All Im really running with here is the portrayal of Chemo in Major Motion Pictures and Television.

Maybe I've mentioned it before, but the actuality of reality is really fucking scary.