older-contact-homeland-me-notes

06.20.02-12:14 a.m.>

nobody updates their diaries regularly anymore, what has happened to this place we call diaryland ?

Is it diarydead ?

-or-

have we all just grown tired with it ?

you tell me kids, you. tell. me.

I need to find me the new issue of Interview with Jack and Kelly Osbourne on the cover. Best Jack Pictures ever in that magazine. The cover is a little frightening. I will admit, but yes. (on a sidenote this Jack business has to stop)

Did anybody else catch the Death Cab video on M2 ?

It was really super good, it gave me big butterflies in my tummy, and complimented the song very very very nicely.

Which is what all good videos should do, but fail to do lately.

But whats my opinion on the state of the music video really mean anyways ?

A while back I was at my aunts house, and my cell rang, and my ringtone is "take on me", and my cousins thought it was about the coolest thing they'd ever heard, but had NO idea what song it was, or who Aha was, or it even what video I was talking about, when I said "Oh you know, the video with the girl and the guy in the Comics, and she goes into the comics, C'mon guys, please !"

and then it hit me that the oldest of the two was born in 1990, and suddenly I felt like an old bad of wind produced in 1981.

So I made my cousin a CD, and put the Reel Big Fish Cover of the song on it, and now she lovvvves it, but still has no idea who Aha was.

Babysteps kids, one band at a time, I will mold their pliable little brains into those of people whose taste in music I can handle.

Lindsey is almost there.

Its just the rachel we have to work on.